Home  /  ABC Classic Kids: Sounds like Australia, Sydney Opera House

ABC Classic Kids: Sounds like Australia, Sydney Opera House

Treat little ears to musical soundscapes and classical compositions with Sounds Like Australia. In this immersive introduction to music, we follow the story of Kirra Quokka as she sets off on a big musical adventure, traveling from sleepy Rottnest Island to the bright lights of the Sydney Opera House. As Kirra makes the journey across the country, she is helped by her furry and feathered friends.

Join Play School’s Luke Carroll and Ensemble Offspring in this light-hearted, participatory show. Kids will learn about instrument sounds, develop their musical vocabulary, and explore the importance of listening. After the show, kids can meet the musicians and instruments. It’s the perfect adventure to start your mini musicians on a lifetime of classical music.

 

Friday, 4 May 2018 10am
Friday, 4 May 2018 11:30am
Saturday, 5 May 2018 10am Relaxed performance
Saturday, 5 May 2018 11:30am
Sunday, 6 May 2018 10am
Sunday, 6 May 2018 11:30am
Monday, 7 May 2018 10am
Monday, 7 May 2018 11:30am
Friday, 11 May 2018 10am Sing and Play Access show
Friday, 11 May 2018 11:30am
Saturday, 12 May 2018 10am Relaxed performance
Saturday, 12 May 2018 11:30am
Sunday, 13 May 2018 10am
Sunday, 13 May 2018 11:30am
Monday, 14 May 2018 10am
Monday, 14 May 2018 11:30am
Thursday, 17 May 2018 10am
Thursday, 17 May 2018 11:30am
Friday, 18 May 2018 10am
Friday, 18 May 2018 11:30am
Saturday, 19 May 2018 10am
Saturday, 19 May 2018 11:30am
Sunday, 20 May 2018 10am
Sunday, 20 May 2018 11:30am
Monday, 21 May 2018 10am
Monday, 21 May 2018 11:30am

POST A COMMENT

Write a Review

ABC Classic Kids: Sounds like Australia, Sydney Opera House

Bennelong Point, Sydney NSW 2000, Australia

Start: Friday 4 2018 End: Monday 21 2018
CBD
2-5
$20
Yes
Yes
Yes
No
Yes
Yes
Yes
Indoor
Yes
No
By creating an account you are accepting our Terms & Conditions